To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 2.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
11-17-2017, 10:49 AM (This post was last modified: 11-17-2017 10:50 AM by poxxxy.)
Post: #1
Mercedes Benz Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
Hi guys,

I got the compact 4 running with help from Anturage, it was a simple fix afterall... however today I attempted to make connection with my vito. The green light on the mux was on and I connected to the rs485 connection on the back of the compact 4 tablet to the mux. However I was greated with the terminal 30 31 error in das when trying to communicate. I decided to see if I could see anything in sdconnecttoolkit but no device was found I also then tried running caesar self test but no device was found.

I guess I will have to try check for continuity on the mux to tablet lead? Currently waiting for an rs485 to rs232 cable to hopefully use it that way. Perhaps RS485 connection on tablet is no good or maybe a problem with mux?

There aren't any settings I can access to try and configure comports etc as far as I can see as the original factory installation is pretty locked down. I mean I guess I could with a bootable OS on USB perhaps. Should I need to?

Any help/experience/advice appreciated.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2017, 10:59 AM
Post: #2
RE: Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
Your problem is in the Toolkit.ini! Check the settings for D part mux ...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: temo4ka
11-17-2017, 02:02 PM
Post: #3
RE: Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
(11-17-2017 10:59 AM)reem Wrote:  Your problem is in the Toolkit.ini! Check the settings for D part mux ...

Will I need to access this via a bootable OS as I suggested? I only have SDexplorer and no windows file explorer access or cmd.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2017, 11:38 PM (This post was last modified: 11-17-2017 11:42 PM by reem.)
Post: #4
RE: Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
Which diagnostic version do you use?

XP or Win7,8,10?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2017, 05:36 AM
Post: #5
RE: Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
Genuine 2013.09 D3 mux and compact 4 tablet with date turned back... appears that a few other sdconnect wifi versions were setup to the tablet too.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-21-2017, 07:01 AM (This post was last modified: 11-26-2017 01:27 PM by reem.)
Post: #6
Mercedes Benz RE: Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
Enclosed is a working configuration of Toolkit.ini file for a Part D Mux. Unpack and replace in the SDconnect Toolkit\bin folder.
After that everything should go...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-06-2017, 09:54 AM
Post: #7
RE: Actia D3 Mux connection problem original Compact 4
This doesn't appear to have changed anything, Sad. No sdconnect available via cable when I go into registration and as connect toolkit opens. This was in the programme files folder. Are there's others needed too?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Mercedes Benz Vediamo 04.02.02 with C3 Mux configuration for working Shorttest and analysis ipcircle 6 2,656 05-16-2018 08:48 AM
Last Post: rap_down
  Which one is the latest update for the C4 compact. JimCar 7 930 05-03-2018 04:48 AM
Last Post: Mackhack
Mercedes Benz [UPDATED] WLAN Road24h Ad-Hoc mode Connector for C4 MUX v1.1a disinfetor 8 2,449 04-27-2018 01:59 AM
Last Post: genesis2002
Mercedes Benz Can you help me for this C3 Mux error? hEEk55 5 435 04-22-2018 10:09 AM
Last Post: e500
Mercedes Benz C4 mux Network prob. and cannot read VIN num ray-san 6 877 04-07-2018 10:30 AM
Last Post: slippern



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content