To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Audi A4 B8 - BCM2 module
10-23-2017, 04:22 AM
Post: #1
Audi Audi A4 B8 - BCM2 module
Hello!

I installed oem alarm into my Audi A4 B8, 2013. and when I connected it to BCM2 module and coded, I got Coding rejected error, everything is double checked and connected as original scheme.
I think I need to do somekind of parametarization of BCM2 module, but I am not sure if that will work.

Other way is to find BCM2 from car with oem installed alarm and do the swap, but I don't know the whole process what needs to be done.
I know that Component Protection needs to be adopted, but can I use my existing keys and does the immo and VIN needs to be adopted?

Dealer says that they can't do adaptation of used BCM2 to my car, only new BCM2, but I am not sure if that is the truth or they just don't want to do it.

Can somebody instruct me what to do?

I have VCDS, ODIS and VCP, maybe something can be done online by teamviewer.

Now in car is:
BCM2: SW: 8K0 907 064 GD
HW: 8K0 907 064 FD
BCM2 2.0
H12 0633

One more thing, if I buy used module, I know that car won't be able to start, but is it possible to connect to module and see if it accept coding for alarm?

Thank you!
BR,
Vex
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2017, 12:51 PM
Post: #2
RE: Audi A4 B8 - BCM2 module
Hi,

Yes coding is possible also if immo is not learned or cp is in,but maybe you need to activated the Can Bus via Light or blinking,
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2017, 04:28 PM
Post: #3
RE: Audi A4 B8 - BCM2 module
find another dealer that is willing to help, they can do it, I'm not sure if they can code it though. beast is to find identical BCM2, there is a lot of 'parametrisation' if ur VCP is original I suggest you contact them about it. otherwise there are members here that can help you adapt it 'online' with ODIS or offline if you have a programmer to read NEC MCU. Yes coding is possible even with car off.

Hit 'Thanks' and '+Rep' if I helped plzFing32
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2017, 05:01 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-2017 05:12 PM by Fanvag.)
Post: #4
RE: Audi A4 B8 - BCM2 module
(10-23-2017 04:22 AM)borg123 Wrote:  Hello!

I installed oem alarm into my Audi A4 B8, 2013. and when I connected it to BCM2 module and coded, I got Coding rejected error, everything is double checked and connected as original scheme.
I think I need to do somekind of parametarization of BCM2 module, but I am not sure if that will work.

Other way is to find BCM2 from car with oem installed alarm and do the swap, but I don't know the whole process what needs to be done.
I know that Component Protection needs to be adopted, but can I use my existing keys and does the immo and VIN needs to be adopted?

Dealer says that they can't do adaptation of used BCM2 to my car, only new BCM2, but I am not sure if that is the truth or they just don't want to do it.

Can somebody instruct me what to do?

I have VCDS, ODIS and VCP, maybe something can be done online by teamviewer.

Now in car is:
BCM2: SW: 8K0 907 064 GD
HW: 8K0 907 064 FD
BCM2 2.0
H12 0633

One more thing, if I buy used module, I know that car won't be able to start, but is it possible to connect to module and see if it accept coding for alarm?

Thank you!
BR,
Vex
it must coding online via SVM code Input , if you need pls PM

Support Service Programing Online and coding , Remove Component Protection for Audi , VW , Bentley
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2017, 09:21 PM
Post: #5
RE: Audi A4 B8 - BCM2 module
Thanks for all your info!
Now I can go and try to find module which had oem alarm installed, then everything else...

Unfortunately, my VCP is not original, so I can't check new files.
My friend owns original, but he couldn't find necessary .zdc file when we connected to car.

@robot
What do you mean when you said "need to activated the Can Bus via Light or blinking"?
How to do that?

Thanks!

BR,
Vex
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2017, 05:03 AM
Post: #6
RE: Audi A4 B8 - BCM2 module
Nvm that, it's to program immo, u just switch on the hazard lights(4way flashers) to keep the bcm2 awake

Hit 'Thanks' and '+Rep' if I helped plzFing32
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Audi Audi A7 BCM2 no ignition konrad199915.98 7 138 11-13-2017 05:49 AM
Last Post: gordonasp
Audi ELV and BCM2 synchronize Audi A4 konrad199915.98 8 851 11-06-2017 07:07 AM
Last Post: Crash-100
  Genuine Orange5 - Audi BCM2 Reading Help. teefyg1 5 562 11-05-2017 11:39 AM
Last Post: teefyg1
  audi a5 2012 bcm2 dead after i disconected battery addgsm 15 448 10-19-2017 07:59 PM
Last Post: ladadens
Audi a4 b8 bcm2 problem tvrtko73 11 739 10-10-2017 07:37 AM
Last Post: ladadens
Audi Audi A4 upgrade BCM2 for Keyless Retrofit Segadora 17 446 10-08-2017 07:20 AM
Last Post: Segadora
Audi AVDI BCM2 add key using abprog rambolee 4 1,461 10-07-2017 03:00 PM
Last Post: l0x2
  Audi A4 B8 2010r BCM2 kacperwww 11 3,772 10-01-2017 08:43 AM
Last Post: xenergie
  BCM2 ELV off Michel R32 5 344 09-21-2017 08:16 AM
Last Post: Michel R32
  Sync BCM2 with ELV # Audi A8 autoelectronics 6 2,262 09-13-2017 11:53 AM
Last Post: SergeyBY



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content