To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cant connect to PTCM ?
08-10-2018, 02:41 AM
Post: #1
Mercedes Benz Cant connect to PTCM ?
Hey all
I have a problem that i cant connect to my W221 PTCM ecu in vediamo ?
I Can fine connect to others ecu
But when i try connect to PTCM i get the:
Error:Unable to establish communiacation with ecu reason CAESAR:ChannelManager:03039:ecu responded with a refuse message to the init message.

What im i doing wrong here since i cannot initiate contact whit the ecu ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 03:20 AM
Post: #2
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
It may not have one depending on the year

________________________________________________________________________________​​______

Remember the THANKS and + buttons if this helps you... It just makes me feel good
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 03:27 AM
Post: #3
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
Right connection speed set? Don't know if this ecu also needs change.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 03:56 AM
Post: #4
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
The car is from 11-2007 and has automatic tail gate and whit buttom to close tailgate
I Will code it so i Can close whit key
How Can i see if it has the PTCM ECU ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 06:38 AM
Post: #5
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
probably not right cbf or ignition off

if my post was helpful - hit thanks 1087
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 07:39 AM
Post: #6
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
Hey Tirex2k and thanks for reply

is there any way to tell if my cbf is bad ?
do you mean i should connect whit ignition off ? og only tried whit ignition on and whit car startet to acces the PTCM but no luck
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 07:54 AM
Post: #7
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
No u need ign on and use right cbf. Also i dont remember if its can or kline, for kline u need vedi 4.02.02

if my post was helpful - hit thanks 1087
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 08:20 AM
Post: #8
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
ok i have igen on and also tried whit car startet but no lock

How can i attached pictures ind this forum ? or file

here is picture from PTCM today whit the error https://imgur.com/a/sh2f2pn
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-10-2018, 12:40 PM
Post: #9
RE: Cant connect to PTCM ?
Are you trying to code the trunk? That has nothing to do with the PTCU.. This car does NOT have a PTCU.. PowerTrainControlUnit is on the engine CAN and other CANs involved in Radar systems ect. not interior CAN, and a 2007 w221 did NOT have a PTCU

I think your terminology is a bit off....

________________________________________________________________________________​​______

Remember the THANKS and + buttons if this helps you... It just makes me feel good
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: HestonDiag
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Mercedes Benz SD connect C4 problem msr 1 268 08-05-2018 07:16 AM
Last Post: LORD
  Xentry Kit | Kit 2 | Connect BD 03-04/2018 hayk57 7 1,390 08-01-2018 09:43 AM
Last Post: Azzatec
Mercedes Benz SD Connect C4 -- avoiding garbage s65amg 186 23,005 07-31-2018 06:03 AM
Last Post: bachirnassif
  China SD connect's guide sryang86 278 84,796 07-30-2018 10:55 AM
Last Post: DonCamillo
Mercedes Benz help me connect SD Connect 4 with lan cable kentrinite 13 960 07-15-2018 06:59 AM
Last Post: LORD



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content