To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 61 Votes - 3.1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fgtech V53 Software
03-03-2013, 08:36 AM (This post was last modified: 03-03-2013 08:46 AM by benjamincooki.)
Post: #55
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
(03-03-2013 07:30 AM)black81 Wrote:  I need a dongle or run this without dongle?

hi
V53 need dongle

(03-03-2013 01:59 AM)Panoramix Wrote:  Hey. Please correct procedures to functionally FGTech V53

hi

the correct procedure is on you tube, but to have a full work V53 need order the new , I think V48 or V50 to V53 not work 100%.

To install V53 is simply to install , just a problem works badly on different windows.

with good version Window
1 date at 1/1/2013
2 Connect to PC the dongle
3 instal sw of dongle
4 Connect to PC the fgtech with +12
5 install driver fgtech
6 run eobd
7 if eobd don't start use fg usb fix

For me windows XP PRO SP3 doesn"t work with V53, I have instal a windows lite, try to instal windows family XP or XP PRO SP2

Good luck
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2013, 09:14 AM (This post was last modified: 03-03-2013 09:18 AM by rickymix.)
Post: #56
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
(03-03-2013 08:36 AM)benjamincooki Wrote:  
(03-03-2013 07:30 AM)black81 Wrote:  I need a dongle or run this without dongle?

hi
V53 need dongle

(03-03-2013 01:59 AM)Panoramix Wrote:  Hey. Please correct procedures to functionally FGTech V53

hi

the correct procedure is on you tube, but to have a full work V53 need order the new , I think V48 or V50 to V53 not work 100%.

To install V53 is simply to install , just a problem works badly on different windows.

with good version Window
1 date at 1/1/2013
2 Connect to PC the dongle
3 instal sw of dongle
4 Connect to PC the fgtech with +12
5 install driver fgtech
6 run eobd
7 if eobd don't start use fg usb fix

For me windows XP PRO SP3 doesn"t work with V53, I have instal a windows lite, try to instal windows family XP or XP PRO SP2

Good luck


hi,

+ 12 is not mandatory
SP2 and SP3 work !

you must to have net framwork and java....

the seller told me he could update the galletto without dongle ....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2013, 09:38 AM (This post was last modified: 03-03-2013 09:42 AM by benjamincooki.)
Post: #57
RE: Fgtech V53 Software

the seller told me he could update the galletto without dongle ....
[/quote]

I am not sure you can have all work, jtag , pcr2.1 unlock, ......

hi,

+ 12 is not mandatory
SP2 and SP3 work !

On XP PRO or home have you try, I know somebody have sucess on XP home SP3 and me with XP PRO SP3 with java and framework doesn't work

br
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2013, 05:04 AM
Post: #58
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
(03-03-2013 09:38 AM)benjamincooki Wrote:  
the seller told me he could update the galletto without dongle ....

I am not sure you can have all work, jtag , pcr2.1 unlock, ......

hi,

+ 12 is not mandatory
SP2 and SP3 work !

On XP PRO or home have you try, I know somebody have sucess on XP home SP3 and me with XP PRO SP3 with java and framework doesn't work

br
[/quote]


hi,

try with the windows XP SP3 lite Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2013, 05:48 AM
Post: #59
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
hello feel but you can upgrade these versions V50,or V48. .?
thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2013, 06:05 AM
Post: #60
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
(03-04-2013 05:48 AM)angelo4 Wrote:  hello feel but you can upgrade these versions V50,or V48. .?
thanks

In case of upgrade, most of new driver doesn't work , new V53 hw is different to V50 example pcr2.1 or dcm3.5 doesn't work

To upgrade V50 correctly must send to china to upgrade the hw

br
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2013, 06:18 AM
Post: #61
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
I should buy it again do not you think! have any website where you can buy cheap version 53?.
Thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2013, 09:59 PM (This post was last modified: 03-04-2013 10:00 PM by rickymix.)
Post: #62
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
after the first use, now I no longer need to change the date, I have the date of the day and it works very well
because I noticed that changing the date or the starter I must fix usb each time...

tested on EDC16C31(bmw) and EDC15P+ (vag) works well !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-05-2013, 05:33 AM
Post: #63
RE: Fgtech V53 Software
I get run Galletto v53 for IBM T30 with RAM 500Mb. But on other computers still can not run. The most interesting is that the IBM T30 program without usb dongle will not start and asked to insert it. And on the other computers the program starts with an error and usb-dongle does not ask. All computers Win XP SP3. In what could be the problem?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Vauxhall Can FGTECH tune Corsa D 1.3 CDTI? j4g3d 7 214 Yesterday 02:04 AM
Last Post: doc93_craiova
  Fgtech v54 bootmode cable colours??? Please daryl2903 3 111 06-25-2017 09:44 PM
Last Post: daryl2903
  Looking for Fgtech gellatto 4 v54. Ilku 1 70 06-20-2017 11:18 PM
Last Post: stefaudio
  FGtech Galletto v53 software + drivers + fixes dcdwcd 13 11,777 05-21-2017 02:23 AM
Last Post: aefaef
  usb fix tool Fgtech v54 pinout 11 9,518 05-05-2017 10:03 PM
Last Post: P2XA
  Activation FGtech galletto 2 dane1981 2 231 05-02-2017 05:10 AM
Last Post: rapkopat
  FGTech 2012 sw - EDC17CP14 OBD Flash kneit 20 15,142 04-24-2017 04:58 AM
Last Post: bukaj
VW fgtech gal4 and me7.1.1 problem ante 32 10,512 04-22-2017 01:13 AM
Last Post: ck6uk
Fiat Read ecu fiat punto with fgtech galletto v54 Carlitosgomez 5 271 03-27-2017 04:51 PM
Last Post: Tawe
Saab Galletto v53 bdm mode can't reading Sabb trionic T5 MC32xxx carsoftobd 1 235 03-08-2017 05:10 PM
Last Post: carsoftobd



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content