To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If your a registered member in MHH and your not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Insite 7.6 problem
01-11-2017, 08:02 AM
Post: #1
Insite 7.6 problem
Whats happening is I installed and licensed Insite 7.6.2 SP5 on a new windows 10 laptop. Installed the latest drivers for Inline 6 and Nexiq USb link 2. All went well. When testing the drivers all worked like they should. When i try connecting to ecm it gives code that ''communications between datalink and ecm cannot be established or has been lost'' codes 5023 and 5024. sometimes its one and sometimes the other. Both adapters same result. I can then take another laptop that i always use and connections are perfect on both datalinks. With the windows 10 laptop i tried 3 different trucks and constantly have the same connection to ecm issue. Any input will be appreciated as always.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2017, 09:21 AM
Post: #2
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
Can anyone help or give any pointers?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2017, 10:55 AM
Post: #3
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
Make sure on the bottom of the insite page it shows the name of the adapter you are using. Also the vehicle must have power to port and the key on.

I will attach some info that may be a little much but you should be able to fix your issue.

Were both machines licensed with the same medicine & software?

Cummins Insite
1. Start Program.
2. Click on “File  Connections  Add New Connection”.
3. Click “Next”.
4. Click radio button for “RP1210A” and click “Next”.
5. Select correct device ([DEVICE NAME AND/OR DEVICE NUMBER]), and protocol you want to use, J1708/J1939.
6. Click “Next” and a “Connection Name” screen appears.
7. Click Next and a screen prompts you to indicate whether you want to make this connection active or set up
another connection.
8. Click on “make this connection active”.
9. Click Finish.


Attached File(s)
WhyMyAdapterIsntWorking-01182007.pdf
File Type: .pdf
Downloaded: 15 times
Size: 891.86 KB

Cummins General Adapter Info.txt
File Type: .txt
Downloaded: 2 times
Size: 1.7 KB


If my post is helpful, please click on Thanks and Reputation buttons Handshake
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Starlight
01-11-2017, 10:58 AM (This post was last modified: 01-11-2017 11:26 AM by Nomorenoless.)
Post: #4
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
(01-11-2017 09:21 AM)Starlight Wrote:  Can anyone help or give any pointers?

Buddy, I recomend yu downgrade Windows to Windows 7, X86

On windows 10 you will have lots of issues.

The issues you are having come from the failure of the communication manager open the procolos, you must downgrade to Windows 7 X86 (32 bits if you want run smooth)

If my comment is offensive, perhaps I was hungry Angry and I needed a Snicker. But if it helps you; I appreciate the reputation. Pc
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Starlight
01-11-2017, 04:36 PM (This post was last modified: 01-11-2017 04:40 PM by Starlight.)
Post: #5
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
(01-11-2017 10:55 AM)TestProbe Wrote:  Make sure on the bottom of the insite page it shows the name of the adapter you are using. Also the vehicle must have power to port and the key on.

I will attach some info that may be a little much but you should be able to fix your issue.

Were both machines licensed with the same medicine & software?

Cummins Insite
1. Start Program.
2. Click on “File  Connections  Add New Connection”.
3. Click “Next”.
4. Click radio button for “RP1210A” and click “Next”.
5. Select correct device ([DEVICE NAME AND/OR DEVICE NUMBER]), and protocol you want to use, J1708/J1939.
6. Click “Next” and a “Connection Name” screen appears.
7. Click Next and a screen prompts you to indicate whether you want to make this connection active or set up
another connection.
8. Click on “make this connection active”.
9. Click Finish.
I did this multiple times with no success. It is always on the ecm side. Does anyone have a link or directions on how to get windows 7 again? Staples Depot doesnt sell it any more, I have asked. Yes, both laptops licensed the same way.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2017, 04:41 PM
Post: #6
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
im run mostly win10 now and had no issues, i had this prob with win 8 but not 10
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Starlight
01-11-2017, 04:43 PM
Post: #7
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
(01-11-2017 04:36 PM)Starlight Wrote:  
(01-11-2017 10:55 AM)TestProbe Wrote:  Make sure on the bottom of the insite page it shows the name of the adapter you are using. Also the vehicle must have power to port and the key on.

I will attach some info that may be a little much but you should be able to fix your issue.

Were both machines licensed with the same medicine & software?

Cummins Insite
1. Start Program.
2. Click on “File  Connections  Add New Connection”.
3. Click “Next”.
4. Click radio button for “RP1210A” and click “Next”.
5. Select correct device ([DEVICE NAME AND/OR DEVICE NUMBER]), and protocol you want to use, J1708/J1939.
6. Click “Next” and a “Connection Name” screen appears.
7. Click Next and a screen prompts you to indicate whether you want to make this connection active or set up
another connection.
8. Click on “make this connection active”.
9. Click Finish.
I did this multiple times with no success. It is always on the ecm side. Does anyone have a link or directions on how to get windows 7 again? Staples Depot doesnt sell it any more, I have asked. Yes, both laptops licensed the same way.
http://mhhauto.com/Thread-Microsoft-Wind...l-editions
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Starlight
01-12-2017, 01:56 AM
Post: #8
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
This problem only with insite? Can other program connect to the ecm? Like nexiq et .. or jpro . Try 7.5. Insite. Sounds like a protocol issuse is it on autodetect .. sometimes u have to set it to 1708 or 1939.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Starlight
01-12-2017, 05:03 AM
Post: #9
RE: Insite 7.6 problem
I've been using 7.6 on 2 different win 10 laptops for all most a year with out any problems with nexiq usb link on bluetooth. Are you trying to connect wired or wireless?
Also try using the nexiq device tester to see if you have connection between computer and usblink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  PROBLEM INSITE 7.6.0.272 Guevinator 4 101 01-18-2017 10:04 AM
Last Post: 13stunna
  Had a problem win Insite 7.6.2.240 SP5 today IROC 10 464 01-17-2017 05:12 AM
Last Post: IROC
  problem insite 7.6.0.272 Guevinator 14 477 01-13-2017 07:25 AM
Last Post: Ryandraco
  "INSITE could not start a critical INSITE service" Offroadnt 7 412 12-02-2016 10:24 AM
Last Post: strats78
  Insite 7.6 Problem mjisaac 5 320 11-11-2016 01:15 PM
Last Post: Graglor
  Insite 8.1.4 calibrations & Insite 7.6.2.240 SP5 fang88 10 1,699 10-17-2016 08:49 AM
Last Post: smokn stacks
  Cummins Insite Problem solarant 22 3,175 09-12-2016 06:22 PM
Last Post: Nm86
  cummins insite and nexiq usb problem gonzagnr2 20 10,599 06-04-2016 08:59 AM
Last Post: bullseyemods
  DAF LF with cummins engine via cummins insite problem caiyuanzhangla 1 893 05-09-2016 03:05 AM
Last Post: mathura
AA+MHH INSITE 7.6 - Monitoring Registred Dates Problem acfbh2003 2 517 04-08-2016 04:10 AM
Last Post: acfbh2003



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content