To obtain your Invitation code, please send a request to: webmaster@mhhauto.com

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Module corrupted
10-10-2012, 07:49 AM
Post: #1
Ford Module corrupted
While updating Power steering module the VCM lost connection and now power steering is not working. It is giving an error "Testman error 12 56 218936"

Next time I try to connect the VCM it is loosing connection.

ANy help is greatly appreciated.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2012, 01:54 PM
Post: #2
RE: Module corrupted
(10-10-2012 07:49 AM)dibun Wrote:  While updating Power steering module the VCM lost connection and now power steering is not working. It is giving an error "Testman error 12 56 218936"

Next time I try to connect the VCM it is loosing connection.

ANy help is greatly appreciated.

have you tried to go back and reload orignal file back in
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2012, 01:58 PM
Post: #3
Ford RE: Module corrupted
(10-10-2012 01:54 PM)autorepair Wrote:  
(10-10-2012 07:49 AM)dibun Wrote:  While updating Power steering module the VCM lost connection and now power steering is not working. It is giving an error "Testman error 12 56 218936"

Next time I try to connect the VCM it is loosing connection.

ANy help is greatly appreciated.

have you tried to go back and reload orignal file back in

Yes I tried but IDS cant connect with the PSCM module.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2012, 07:02 PM
Post: #4
Ford RE: Module corrupted
(10-10-2012 07:49 AM)dibun Wrote:  While updating Power steering module the VCM lost connection and now power steering is not working. It is giving an error "Testman error 12 56 218936"

Next time I try to connect the VCM it is loosing connection.

ANy help is greatly appreciated.

I'm sorry that this happened to you. It seems you have to see your local FORD dealer. You should always be aware what you're about to do with IDS, especially if you don't have all the documentation. This problem might be one that was created by the incapable FLY-VCM (in the second place). :tdown: My concerns have clearly been stated, see post http://mhhauto.com/Thread-ford-VCM-unabl...#pid83139. Headbang
I can't help you with that one any further...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2012, 01:43 AM
Post: #5
RE: Module corrupted
disconect the corrupt module and see if you can set ids up to install a new one maybe from the as built data,
when ids tells you to fit the new module fit the corrupt one and ids wil overwrite the corrupt data.
Good luck
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2012, 06:01 AM
Post: #6
Ford RE: Module corrupted
(10-11-2012 01:43 AM)Autotuning Wrote:  disconect the corrupt module and see if you can set ids up to install a new one maybe from the as built data,
when ids tells you to fit the new module fit the corrupt one and ids wil overwrite the corrupt data.
Good luck

I dont have the build file. The Ford link doesnt work. How can I find where the module is located?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2012, 12:24 PM
Post: #7
RE: Module corrupted
(10-11-2012 06:01 AM)dibun Wrote:  
(10-11-2012 01:43 AM)Autotuning Wrote:  disconect the corrupt module and see if you can set ids up to install a new one maybe from the as built data,
when ids tells you to fit the new module fit the corrupt one and ids wil overwrite the corrupt data.
Good luck

I dont have the build file. The Ford link doesnt work. How can I find where the module is located?

I can help you with as built file.
Givde me your VIN again.

Need help regarding pc problems, need any software that is not on net?
PM me freelyKolo
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2012, 01:26 PM
Post: #8
Ford RE: Module corrupted
(10-11-2012 12:24 PM)amanalice Wrote:  
(10-11-2012 06:01 AM)dibun Wrote:  
(10-11-2012 01:43 AM)Autotuning Wrote:  disconect the corrupt module and see if you can set ids up to install a new one maybe from the as built data,
when ids tells you to fit the new module fit the corrupt one and ids wil overwrite the corrupt data.
Good luck

I dont have the build file. The Ford link doesnt work. How can I find where the module is located?

I can help you with as built file.
Givde me your VIN again.

I have PMed you my VIN.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2012, 06:21 AM
Post: #9
RE: Module corrupted
Ford has changed the power steering pump free of cost and that solved the problem. Now the steering feels as of new car Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Ford Ford IDS 86.02A/92.03 VCM II Module Reprogramming Issue dworley 4 446 10-20-2014 07:30 PM
Last Post: Yudi
Ford IDS Module Programming barrett130 27 19,462 10-20-2014 04:16 PM
Last Post: JOSEPE32US
Land+Rover 2008 Landrover Freelander Drivers Seat Module mike101 0 186 07-03-2014 02:12 AM
Last Post: mike101
Ford rke module replace help ford focus tyty 2 506 06-27-2014 06:26 AM
Last Post: anthony610



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content