To obtain your Invitation code, please send a request to: webmaster@mhhauto.com

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 32 Votes - 3.38 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
PSA Interface checker
12-28-2012, 12:13 PM
Post: #1
Citroen PSA Interface checker
I have Diagbox v.6.24 installed succesfully on my computer, however my clone interface don't work at the moment. Somebody told me I have to use PSA interface checker to update my interface. Offcourse I found a download on the internet, but it's secured with a password.

Can someone help me to get the right password?
And how does it work?

Offcourse I did my reading on this forum, and discovered that Scary Mistake can flash an clone interface to an original interface by sending it to Mr.Scary. What's the price for that, and where do I send it to?

Please Mr. Scary HELP ME!

Best regards from the Netherlands!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: mattydr67
12-28-2012, 01:19 PM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2012 01:20 PM by coriducu.)
Post: #2
RE: PSA Interface checker
(12-28-2012 12:13 PM)Jay-Jay... Wrote:  I have Diagbox v.6.24 installed succesfully on my computer, however my clone interface don't work at the moment. Somebody told me I have to use PSA interface checker to update my interface. Offcourse I found a download on the internet, but it's secured with a password.

Can someone help me to get the right password?
And how does it work?

Offcourse I did my reading on this forum, and discovered that Scary Mistake can flash an clone interface to an original interface by sending it to Mr.Scary. What's the price for that, and where do I send it to?

Please Mr. Scary HELP ME!

Best regards from the Netherlands!

this checker is just to check your version of firmware not help at all for what you need , and can just upgrade or downgrade firmware
your clone not work cause you need to flash your interface and this is other procedure who is made in other way
just try contact scary cause he is "GOD FATHER" of this and he will fix your problem

btw: send him a pm cause here he will not answer you on this problem
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Jay-Jay... , mattydr67 , mladen76
12-28-2012, 04:06 PM (This post was last modified: 12-28-2012 04:08 PM by mattydr67.)
Post: #3
RE: PSA Interface checker
Jay-JAy
The password it is allways the same. ( scary01 )
But this tool is for check the firmwear and serial and as your tool's dosen't working with that version of Diagbox you can use the PSA checker to downgrade the firmwear to 4.2.4
The firmwear is changed automatically by the Diagbox softwear when you need a higher version of firmwear you don't need to do it by yourself. So the PSA Checker you can use it to downgrade the tool
Contact Mr. Scary by PM and you'll smile. Your are in the "neighbourhood"
Good luck
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: mladen76 , Geri , rob387
10-08-2015, 10:36 AM (This post was last modified: 10-08-2015 10:40 AM by Anton69.)
Post: #4
Citroen RE: PSA Interface checker
(12-28-2012 01:19 PM)coriducu Wrote:  
(12-28-2012 12:13 PM)Jay-Jay... Wrote:  I have Diagbox v.6.24 installed succesfully on my computer, however my clone interface don't work at the moment. Somebody told me I have to use PSA interface checker to update my interface. Offcourse I found a download on the internet, but it's secured with a password.

Can someone help me to get the right password?
And how does it work?

Offcourse I did my reading on this forum, and discovered that Scary Mistake can flash an clone interface to an original interface by sending it to Mr.Scary. What's the price for that, and where do I send it to?

Please Mr. Scary HELP ME!

Best regards from the Netherlands!

this checker is just to check your version of firmware not help at all for what you need , and can just upgrade or downgrade firmware
your clone not work cause you need to flash your interface and this is other procedure who is made in other way
just try contact scary cause he is "GOD FATHER" of this and he will fix your problem

btw: send him a pm cause here he will not answer you on this problem

Everyone says use Scary`s interface checker. GREAT!!!! Where do I get it from?

Can anyone tell me where to download interface checker from.. Apparently I need to reflash my VCI but I have no idea what that means either. Nobody explains how to do this.

Ant
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2015, 10:47 AM
Post: #5
RE: PSA Interface checker
(10-08-2015 10:36 AM)Anton69 Wrote:  
(12-28-2012 01:19 PM)coriducu Wrote:  
(12-28-2012 12:13 PM)Jay-Jay... Wrote:  I have Diagbox v.6.24 installed succesfully on my computer, however my clone interface don't work at the moment. Somebody told me I have to use PSA interface checker to update my interface. Offcourse I found a download on the internet, but it's secured with a password.

Can someone help me to get the right password?
And how does it work?

Offcourse I did my reading on this forum, and discovered that Scary Mistake can flash an clone interface to an original interface by sending it to Mr.Scary. What's the price for that, and where do I send it to?

Please Mr. Scary HELP ME!

Best regards from the Netherlands!

this checker is just to check your version of firmware not help at all for what you need , and can just upgrade or downgrade firmware
your clone not work cause you need to flash your interface and this is other procedure who is made in other way
just try contact scary cause he is "GOD FATHER" of this and he will fix your problem

btw: send him a pm cause here he will not answer you on this problem

Everyone says use Scary`s interface checker. GREAT!!!! Where do I get it from?

Can anyone tell me where to download interface checker from.. Apparently I need to reflash my VCI but I have no idea what that means either. Nobody explains how to do this.

Ant

Hello.....Please read here first then reply over there to make sure you have understood

http://mhhauto.com/Thread-Yet-another-Diagbox-thread

That's not how it works, that's not how any of this works
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2015, 11:04 AM
Post: #6
RE: PSA Interface checker
(10-08-2015 10:47 AM)TeeGal Wrote:  
(10-08-2015 10:36 AM)Anton69 Wrote:  
(12-28-2012 01:19 PM)coriducu Wrote:  
(12-28-2012 12:13 PM)Jay-Jay... Wrote:  I have Diagbox v.6.24 installed succesfully on my computer, however my clone interface don't work at the moment. Somebody told me I have to use PSA interface checker to update my interface. Offcourse I found a download on the internet, but it's secured with a password.

Can someone help me to get the right password?
And how does it work?

Offcourse I did my reading on this forum, and discovered that Scary Mistake can flash an clone interface to an original interface by sending it to Mr.Scary. What's the price for that, and where do I send it to?

Please Mr. Scary HELP ME!

Best regards from the Netherlands!

this checker is just to check your version of firmware not help at all for what you need , and can just upgrade or downgrade firmware
your clone not work cause you need to flash your interface and this is other procedure who is made in other way
just try contact scary cause he is "GOD FATHER" of this and he will fix your problem

btw: send him a pm cause here he will not answer you on this problem

Everyone says use Scary`s interface checker. GREAT!!!! Where do I get it from?

Can anyone tell me where to download interface checker from.. Apparently I need to reflash my VCI but I have no idea what that means either. Nobody explains how to do this.

Ant

Hello.....Please read here first then reply over there to make sure you have understood

http://mhhauto.com/Thread-Yet-another-Diagbox-thread

Thank you very much.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  PSA 2.2 HDI 125kw EDC16CP39 DPF OFF Azzx 1 92 02-06-2016 12:18 PM
Last Post: mike_service
Peugeot PSA interface problem teerak2uk 28 26,129 01-24-2016 01:47 AM
Last Post: JHDE
Citroen PSA fault code P1153,throttle stop learning grmsek.damjan 5 2,116 01-09-2016 07:10 PM
Last Post: grmsek.damjan
  PSA 3008 rear suspension malguy 1 97 01-08-2016 03:30 AM
Last Post: Geza
  PSA BSI Tool for Peugeot Citroen Odometer, PIN, Key program support 51 39,499 12-21-2015 10:15 PM
Last Post: norishor
  psa ecu pin motozone.pl 2 227 10-24-2015 05:03 AM
Last Post: rokibar
Peugeot Peugeot 406 1.8 SAGEM 21658467-4 PSA 9640248480 SL96-3 dimosauto 3 323 10-10-2015 10:32 AM
Last Post: @utodiag
Citroen PSA DiagBox on Windows Vista / Windows 7 bellamija 26 31,077 10-09-2015 07:42 AM
Last Post: lorexx
Peugeot psa 307 hdi nas33 3 242 09-14-2015 11:03 AM
Last Post: nas33
Peugeot fault code P1F01 psa MOURAD SPCMAX 2 309 07-09-2015 07:20 AM
Last Post: MOURAD SPCMAX



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content