To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If your a registered member in MHH and your not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
RLS fault code -> Re-Adaption failed (with Vediamo and Xentry)
01-11-2017, 11:11 AM (This post was last modified: 01-13-2017 12:18 AM by wuerfel.)
Post: #1
Mercedes Benz RLS fault code -> Re-Adaption failed (with Vediamo and Xentry)
Hello, i hope, someone can help!

After i have changed some codings in the SAMF_172, i get two error codes:
--> B221D54 (rain sensor no calibration) and B221D49 (rain sensor electric problem) - Clear the error codes is not working.

So, i try to repair it with XENTRY 09/2016 and VEDIAMO 5.00.06.
But both has failed.
Vediamo can't make a "re adaption" and Xentry has "abort the calibration", too. But, why?

Can i damage the RLS with a wrong coding?

What i have changed, was "RLS sensitivity"[light and rain] and "Windshield transmission". Now, all that, i have switch to the defaults.

Now i only want make the re adaption...but it doesn*t work.
Any ideas?

MANY THANKS


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-11-2017, 05:17 PM
Post: #2
Mercedes Benz Why?
(01-11-2017 11:11 AM)wuerfel Wrote:  Hello, i hope, someone can help!

After i have changed some codings in the SAMF_172, i get two error codes:
--> B221D54 (rain sensor no calibration) and B221D49 (rain sensor electric problem) - Clear the error codes is not working.

So, i try to repair it with XENTRY 09/2016 and VEDIAMO 5.00.06.
But both has failed.
Vediamo can't make a "re adaption" and Xentry has "abort the calibration", too. But, why?

Can i damage the RLS with a wrong coding?

What i have changed, was "RLS sensitivity"[light and rain] and "Windshield transmission". Now, all that, i have switch to the defaults.

Now i only want make the re adaption...but it doesn*t work.
Any ideas?

MANY THANKS
Hallo,
Try to disconnect battery for 10 minutes and connect it back. Then see if the fault still here and then go with adaptation etc etc.

Hope this can help.

Drive Press the Thanks and + If I really Help You.Kolo
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: wuerfel
01-12-2017, 01:08 AM (This post was last modified: 01-12-2017 01:08 AM by wuerfel.)
Post: #3
RE: Why?
(01-11-2017 05:17 PM)MegaCar Wrote:  Hallo,
Try to disconnect battery for 10 minutes and connect it back. Then see if the fault still here and then go with adaptation etc etc.
Hope this can help.

OK. I'll try it later and write back here.
But, if this is not the solution, what can i do? Must i change the RLS, then?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2017, 01:58 PM
Post: #4
RE: X204 - RLS fault code -> Re-Adaption failed (with Vediamo and Xentry)
(01-11-2017 05:17 PM)MegaCar Wrote:  Hallo,
Try to disconnect battery for 10 minutes and connect it back. Then see if the fault still here and then go with adaptation etc etc.
Hope this can help.

1)
So....it helps! Nod
But i think, its an bug in XENTRY.
Why? --> Always when i try to re-adapt the RLS, this two errors come back.
After that, when i only disconnect the RLS and reconnect it, the error is gone or can be deleted and the sensor is working.

So, its not a "coding"-problem. But, I must not use the re-adapt function in Xentry.

2)
What do you say to the RLS in the picture? Its not ok, isnt it?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2017, 04:36 PM
Post: #5
Mercedes Benz RE: X204 - RLS fault code -> Re-Adaption failed (with Vediamo and Xentry)
(01-12-2017 01:58 PM)wuerfel Wrote:  
(01-11-2017 05:17 PM)MegaCar Wrote:  Hallo,
Try to disconnect battery for 10 minutes and connect it back. Then see if the fault still here and then go with adaptation etc etc.
Hope this can help.

1)
So....it helps! Nod
But i think, its an bug in XENTRY.
Why? --> Always when i try to re-adapt the RLS, this two errors come back.
After that, when i only disconnect the RLS and reconnect it, the error is gone or can be deleted and the sensor is working.

So, its not a "coding"-problem. But, I must not use the re-adapt function in Xentry.

2)
What do you say to the RLS in the picture? Its not ok, isnt it?

Try to use latest Xentry, may be this can help you. but am not sure. Good Luck

Drive Press the Thanks and + If I really Help You.Kolo
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2017, 12:19 AM (This post was last modified: 01-13-2017 12:20 AM by wuerfel.)
Post: #6
RE: RLS fault code -> Re-Adaption failed (with Vediamo and Xentry)
I use 09/2016.
Whats the best way to update "offline" to 12/2016 (here are too many threads about that...).

And: What do you say about the picture?

THX!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Mercedes Benz VEDIAMO and C3 without XENTRY/DAS rabaukee 3 272 01-04-2017 03:29 PM
Last Post: pesona
  Fault code A23955 in W204008 grinich 2 161 12-31-2016 06:17 PM
Last Post: MegaCar
  SD Connect the initialisation of the multiplexer has failed JustJames 7 704 12-30-2016 09:28 AM
Last Post: EASatlanta
Mercedes Benz LWR FAULT 9002 and 9003 S211 v8denis 4 515 12-23-2016 09:05 AM
Last Post: rotiratas
Mercedes Benz mb GL W164 fault code remove 146100 valiuskli 6 821 12-22-2016 10:27 PM
Last Post: Kenlaw101
Mercedes Benz Market Launch of XENTRY Update Service for XENTRY Diagnosis Kit3 efka 4 526 12-14-2016 11:45 PM
Last Post: efka
Mercedes Benz Xentry and Xentry Sim (XDOS / XP) STARTUP FIX viktor 2 2,192 12-10-2016 03:14 AM
Last Post: aslamaslam
  How to setup Vediamo and DTS for ECOM usage walt 0 186 11-17-2016 05:07 AM
Last Post: walt
  XENTRY problem after install Vediamo 5.0.0.6 k47core 6 745 11-15-2016 04:17 PM
Last Post: Kim1980
  Oldest Xentry and Xentry XDOS allowed to SCN online autodigitec 4 1,076 11-08-2016 01:06 AM
Last Post: Fouad



User(s) browsing this thread:
2 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content