To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WIS launch does not appear
06-14-2018, 10:29 AM (This post was last modified: 06-14-2018 10:33 AM by lions.)
Post: #1
Mercedes Benz WIS launch does not appear
Hello everyone,

I need some help to face a problem with WIS 2018.

I tried to install the software by following the installation steps of webmaster, everything went according to the manual . When I open EWAnet and go to Programs section I can only see Feedback option and not WIS launch icon.

When I open EWA admin tool I can see the Green light on WIS database section.

My PC does not have Xentry installed, can this be the problem?

Do you know how to solve it?

Thanks for helping!

Regards,

Lions


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-14-2018, 10:39 AM
Post: #2
RE: WIS launch does not appear
So many years since I installed Wis-Net. have you applied the access authorisation keys?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-14-2018, 10:46 AM (This post was last modified: 06-14-2018 10:48 AM by connector.)
Post: #3
RE: WIS launch does not appear
Kinda weird, maybe try using chrome/firefox to open EWA to rule out if its an IE problem, I have heard they work fine with EWAnet.

Don't think it matters if xentry is not installed, as we can install WIS standalone or full type ....

For Sale:
JLR SDD online/offline activation (Programming, Offline Diagnosis) + updates
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2018, 04:23 AM (This post was last modified: 06-15-2018 04:28 AM by Azzatec.)
Post: #4
RE: WIS launch does not appear
Pls provide screenshots of your EWA.net admin tool->Keyserver/Startkey AND server->access authorization (in the webinterface)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2018, 08:20 AM
Post: #5
RE: WIS launch does not appear
(06-15-2018 04:23 AM)Azzatec Wrote:  Pls provide screenshots of your EWA.net admin tool->Keyserver/Startkey AND server->access authorization (in the webinterface)

Hello guys, thanks for the tips. I also tried in Chrome and Opera but I have the same problem.

Hereby the screenshots you asked for!

Many thanks Smile

Kr,

Lions


Attached File(s)
wis log.docx
File Type: .docx
Downloaded: 8 times
Size: 928.71 KB

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-15-2018, 09:49 AM
Post: #6
RE: WIS launch does not appear
Did you set the access auth for user administrator?

________________________________________________________________________________​‚Äč______

Remember the THANKS and + buttons if this helps you... It just makes me feel good
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: HestonDiag
06-16-2018, 03:58 AM
Post: #7
RE: WIS launch does not appear
(06-15-2018 09:49 AM)Rocinante Wrote:  Did you set the access auth for user administrator?

After checking it says 0 out of 3 users. So I guess thats the problem..

How can I set the access for admin??

Thanks!


Attached File(s)
wis log.docx
File Type: .docx
Downloaded: 7 times
Size: 221 KB

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2018, 05:16 AM
Post: #8
RE: WIS launch does not appear
Send me PM
I will help you with Teamviewer
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Rocinante
06-17-2018, 09:33 AM
Post: #9
Mercedes Benz RE: WIS launch does not appear
Hi guys,

It was the access authorization option, was finally able to find it myself.

For any users that might face this problem, just go to Administration then Group and edit the access.

Thanks for the guidance!

Cheers,

Lions
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Rocinante
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Mercedes Benz Mercedes EPC & WIS [Discussions/Problems] Fouad 844 304,361 Today 08:17 AM
Last Post: Mackhack
Mercedes Benz HHT does not work with Xentry 2017.9 dxdroid 4 529 05-22-2018 10:42 AM
Last Post: dxdroid
  EWA WIS Problem bersch8688 5 485 05-15-2018 06:05 AM
Last Post: bersch8688
  help install wis asra epc shmuk 1 320 05-06-2018 06:22 AM
Last Post: fatal1ty
  How to create WIS/ASRA EPC shortcuts on desktop on Xentry 1.2014? vladc77 27 25,227 04-28-2018 08:23 AM
Last Post: vouager



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content