To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 106 Votes - 3.19 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
12-04-2015, 12:20 PM (This post was last modified: 12-04-2015 12:36 PM by morepower.)
Post: #379
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
For all of you having trouble with the update (device is silent, etc), make sure you follow these steps:

1) program Atmega correctly and at the end fuse the bits correctly (false=check, true=unchecked)
(atmegas don't autodestroy with software so don't buy a new one)

2) Program FTDI with:
PID 7101
500 miliAmps
02 serial number prefix
ELDB manufacturer
XPROG-box description

3) install correct drivers for this PID 7101 or take a generic FTDI driver and add this PID to the .inf files

4) go to driver manager and on XPROG set the COM port to 1. ALSO SET LATENCY TO 1ms.

5) disconnect XPROG, reconnect, start software and VOILA!

You don't need to Thank or Rep me Smile
I only hope it helps

----UPDATE, ept and driver included Pc 049

DEVICE MANAGER ---> XPROG ---> advanced ---->LATENCY 1ms !!!!!!!!!


Attached File(s)
XprogBOX_pid7101.rar
File Type: .rar
Downloaded: 216 times
Size: 622 bytes

USB_Driver_XPROG7101.rar
File Type: .rar
Downloaded: 245 times
Size: 1.32 MB

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: michalez , Cesarec , charles.soori , alisalama2004 , max72 , zalimhan74 , alex_ng , liviu2004
12-05-2015, 12:19 AM
Post: #380
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
I have the same problem SILENT means com port not the same Smile.
Manager see what com prot is and put it the same from xprog option.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2015, 04:14 AM
Post: #381
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Man Im new around here and I have got to say, all your contributions are legendary. Thanks Luis!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2015, 05:40 PM
Post: #382
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(12-05-2015 12:19 AM)k1champion Wrote:  I have the same problem SILENT means com port not the same Smile.
Manager see what com prot is and put it the same from xprog option.

Sorry i didn't understand you totally, What do you mean exactly?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-21-2015, 01:13 AM
Post: #383
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Works great, thank you very much! Good Job, Louis!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-07-2016, 07:04 AM (This post was last modified: 01-07-2016 08:39 AM by steves.)
Post: #384
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Where's best place to buy xprog from?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2016, 10:03 AM (This post was last modified: 01-14-2016 10:07 AM by crashndash.)
Post: #385
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Ignore that its 5.55 I need
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2016, 02:55 AM (This post was last modified: 01-19-2016 03:26 AM by samedi.)
Post: #386
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(09-01-2015 09:11 AM)BoNzO Wrote:  yes but your code and data is the same yes after you lock fuse?

Is any one hawe isue with UPA 1.3 when traying to update ATmega64 when i press read in UAPA on botom hawe error
OI Error
Reading:1 errors Fund device ATmega 64 range :0-FF
MOSI 3.11 V Bad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2016, 03:57 AM
Post: #387
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(01-03-2015 01:37 PM)krammer2262000 Wrote:  Hello , can any of you guys confirm that XPROG is capable of erasing eeprom M35080 ???

I am trying to erase the Incremental Registers to one eeprom m35080 , but without success. I just need to know if Xprog can do this job , or my unit is defective

P.S. I can read the eeprom without any problem , I can write it also as long as the value is higher . I just cant erase the incremental registers.

Thanks.

YU CAN DO TIHAT WITH R270 PROGRAMTOR
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  xprog 5.5.5 error xprogdesktop.dll drugowaz 4 1,975 09-17-2017 06:24 AM
Last Post: Botosjeti
  Xprog M V5.70 getdanny 4 551 09-16-2017 07:46 AM
Last Post: acmotor
  Xprog Clone 5.55 Update Zix1 0 129 09-16-2017 01:50 AM
Last Post: Zix1
  Xprog 5.5.5 Flash Atmega64 ; Bin. HEX free!! timorlank 39 19,476 09-12-2017 10:41 AM
Last Post: Baran79
  Using XProg BDM adapter for Micronas CDC32xx nogger 5 322 09-08-2017 03:59 PM
Last Post: narkeleptk
  Xprog 5.51 upgrade to 5.60 cardiagcom 0 259 08-29-2017 09:25 AM
Last Post: cardiagcom
  XPROG vs Universal Eeprom Programmer Levon 11 4,029 08-28-2017 07:16 AM
Last Post: @[email protected]
  Xprog addons diablotic 4 357 08-24-2017 03:32 PM
Last Post: narkeleptk
  R270 ATMega Dumps!Willing To PAY koska147 2 209 08-24-2017 06:35 AM
Last Post: simon1414
  XPROG 5.5.5 to 5.7.6, software and firmware update minimex 48 11,836 08-07-2017 01:08 PM
Last Post: kidloco



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content