To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If your a registered member in MHH and your not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 95 Votes - 3.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
02-03-2016, 11:41 PM
Post: #397
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(02-03-2016 09:39 PM)rch11 Wrote:  
(02-03-2016 02:13 PM)morepower Wrote:  
(02-03-2016 05:18 AM)rch11 Wrote:  Hello
I have a problem.
I do update 5.5.1, and run the program and everything is OK.
The problem arises when I want to read / write a memory, one time out of ten times I can do this, the rest is silent device.
What am I doing wrong?
In the previous version 5.0 worked flawlessly.

Are you sure latency is set to 1 in the USB xprog settings?
What and how to save XprogBOX_pid7101.ept?

Mprog..... From ftdi
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2016, 02:07 AM
Post: #398
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(02-03-2016 11:41 PM)morepower Wrote:  
(02-03-2016 09:39 PM)rch11 Wrote:  
(02-03-2016 02:13 PM)morepower Wrote:  
(02-03-2016 05:18 AM)rch11 Wrote:  Hello
I have a problem.
I do update 5.5.1, and run the program and everything is OK.
The problem arises when I want to read / write a memory, one time out of ten times I can do this, the rest is silent device.
What am I doing wrong?
In the previous version 5.0 worked flawlessly.

Are you sure latency is set to 1 in the USB xprog settings?
What and how to save XprogBOX_pid7101.ept?

Mprog..... From ftdi
When programming pops up "No devices found"
What is going on?

If I helped, click [Image: postbit_reputation.gif] and [Image: postbit_thx.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2016, 12:57 PM
Post: #399
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Im having a problem with readin micronas chip. Even when I disconnect HCS12 adapter for JTAG connection, it goes to bypassing security even though there is no adapter. Any ideas how to solve this? Couldnt it be 5.5.1 verison problem?

If my question/topic or my answer helped you, give me +1 reputation and thanks button. Thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-10-2016, 08:43 AM
Post: #400
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Through fun with fusebit I blocked atmega 64.

How to unlock fusebity, it is the lack of communication with the processor.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-10-2016, 11:09 AM
Post: #401
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
confirm the eeprom from the ftdi.
I ahve flashed some that i need to change the eeprom dump
else i have No device found.

maybe yours are the xprog that have donge?
when is it then you need to change eeprom dump
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-10-2016, 12:54 PM
Post: #402
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(12-04-2015 12:20 PM)morepower Wrote:  For all of you having trouble with the update (device is silent, etc), make sure you follow these steps:

1) program Atmega correctly and at the end fuse the bits correctly (false=check, true=unchecked)
(atmegas don't autodestroy with software so don't buy a new one)

2) Program FTDI with:
PID 7101
500 miliAmps
02 serial number prefix
ELDB manufacturer
XPROG-box description

3) install correct drivers for this PID 7101 or take a generic FTDI driver and add this PID to the .inf files

4) go to driver manager and on XPROG set the COM port to 1. ALSO SET LATENCY TO 1ms.

5) disconnect XPROG, reconnect, start software and VOILA!

You don't need to Thank or Rep me Smile
I only hope it helps

----UPDATE, ept and driver included Pc 049

DEVICE MANAGER ---> XPROG ---> advanced ---->LATENCY 1ms !!!!!!!!!

pleas where i find FTDI to program it
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-16-2016, 10:14 PM
Post: #403
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Thanks luis !
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2016, 09:48 AM
Post: #404
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(02-10-2016 08:43 AM)brylant238 Wrote:  Through fun with fusebit I blocked atmega 64.

How to unlock fusebity, it is the lack of communication with the processor.

Same problem here, i changed atmega 64 with new one and flashed with corect fusebit. Didnt find another solution.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2016, 11:24 AM
Post: #405
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
gentlemen do you i can use Xprog 5.5.1 with clone which i bought recently with 5.6.0

the only issue with my setup is that the authorisation is available only for the basic features for some reason , I'm trying to read MC9S12XE and keeps giving me authorization error .

appreciate your advise .
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
VW Xprog v5.7 clone hasslavane 6 814 02-17-2017 10:44 AM
Last Post: collmen
VW Xprog v5.55 with dongle soft need essamistar 3 136 02-16-2017 11:23 PM
Last Post: Kim1980
  XPROG 5.5.5 to 5.7.6, software and firmware update minimex 29 3,016 02-15-2017 11:55 PM
Last Post: dadaesjoel
Mercedes Benz Xprog-M damaged... Please help !! Jan1980 19 10,253 02-13-2017 03:08 AM
Last Post: kilog
AA Bosch-logo About Xprog connections interfete-obd 8 3,368 02-04-2017 07:54 AM
Last Post: gstardiag
  Xprog 5.5.5 Flash Atmega64 ; Bin. HEX free!! timorlank 35 12,682 02-03-2017 02:11 AM
Last Post: Indigo
  XPROG 5.7.4 Software and Firmware Update pv_sas 16 6,248 01-10-2017 11:47 PM
Last Post: arimmati
  Xprog not working obd.tech 38 14,965 01-08-2017 07:18 AM
Last Post: beameup
  Where to buy good xprog? laz79 6 501 12-16-2016 07:15 AM
Last Post: amgadtoony
AA+MHH Xprog vs Orange5 vs Smok vs UltraProg ervis 23 9,364 12-09-2016 03:36 PM
Last Post: Heleje



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content