To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 105 Votes - 3.21 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
03-25-2016, 11:35 AM
Post: #406
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi,

Does anyone has an issue with 5.5.1, like you read successfully eerpom or MCU, then you want to read/wrige again, and software always hangs on Checking Device..?

Before it was working fine, this problem just started recently. Tried on 2 different PC - same.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2016, 07:30 PM (This post was last modified: 04-02-2016 07:30 PM by gbyleveldt.)
Post: #407
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
I also had this issue recently. What worked for me was to block XprogDesktop.exe in my Firewall and it's been working perfect ever since.

I think what went wrong for me is that I clicked 'Check Authorizations Updates' Under the Xprog hardware info menu. Yes, it was stupid Smile

Another interesting fact: I bought another clone 5.50 and didn't even need to flash the Atmega. All I did was run the XProg update as per the initial instructions in the .rar file. Once the XProg was updated all authorizations were available.

I now have two working ones based on Luis' excellent work.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: jcgabbi
04-06-2016, 06:08 AM
Post: #408
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hello, I have a problem, Xprog 5.51 crashes when hooked is the internet, does one read and the end, when the Internet is off operating normally.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2016, 03:11 AM
Post: #409
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(03-26-2015 07:46 AM)IheartCars Wrote:  
(03-26-2015 04:39 AM)Slayder Wrote:  
(03-25-2015 07:03 PM)IheartCars Wrote:  
(03-25-2015 03:11 PM)Slayder Wrote:  Updated via USBASP and AVRDude to latest, got "Device is Silent". Ordered new Atmega64a from Digikey and replaced. It got detected in AVRDude and reprogramed, bits set 2F CA FF FC. Plugged in gets detected in Device Manager, ran 5.51 and when click on Upgrade I get again "Device is Silent". Same thing on two different computers. Any help please

Did you change the environment within X-Prog to the usb port found in device manager? It's under Option==>Enviromnet

Br


Yes, it gets auto detected as soon I plug the Xprog in.

Use extreme burner with the file attached. Photo are proof that it worked. If you're still having issues with the attached file, than re-check your atmega64a solder connection for solder bridges.

BR

Many thanks to LuisAndre & iheartCars for their work/posts on this and it has allowed me to get my china clone back up & running (sort of !). I used ExtremeBurner but was unable to load the dump in post 1 ( it complained of corrupted hex file even though i downloaded again,i think it maybe needs to be converted to hex for ExtremeBurner. The dump from iheartCars would load & after setting the fuse & lock bits i burnt the Atmega. Using luisAndre's software for 5.5.1 i started the program & it did update ok. I was able to read a 9s12e secured chip fine (still get occasional verify errors though only 2 or not 20 or 30 like before !). One annoying problem though, it locks up after just one operation, a read or a write or erase, i have to quit the program & reload before every operation, anyone got any ideas why this is happening ?

Many thanks
Nogger
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Droidkiller
04-08-2016, 03:41 AM
Post: #410
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
See my post 409.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: nogger
04-08-2016, 11:24 AM
Post: #411
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(04-08-2016 03:41 AM)gbyleveldt Wrote:  See my post 409.

How to block xprog in firewall??

If it is useful...then use Thanks button and Reputation!!
Thankyou
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-08-2016, 11:46 AM
Post: #412
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi to all members.
First of all thank's a lot Mr.Luis Andre,his work is great.I tried several eeproms with updated Xprog M.In environment options I cannot activate erase and verify/blank check mode,and tools also inactive.

Any idea?Itwasntme
Thanks for advance
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2016, 12:06 PM
Post: #413
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
I tried disconnecting completely from the internet but XProg still hangs after just 1 operation, i have to kill the program in Task Manager & restart.

I need the unit for the next few days but after that i will try again to load LuisAndre's version, do i need to convert the files to .hex instead of .bin ? as Extreme Burner wont load Luis Andre's version and just says error in HEX file ?

Nogger
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2016, 01:24 AM
Post: #414
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Mine produced the same freezing after 1 writing or reading,but now works perfect.
In environment port set to USB6(or where the box plugged in)In my firewall and antivirus settings Xprogdesktop.exe added to exceptions,and now works,no freezing.049
One thing that I dont understand,that by environment settings the hardware is on USB 6 port,if I open Help/Hardware info,here shows linked to RS232.
But now works perfect...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  R270 ATMega Dumps!Willing To PAY koska147 0 81 Yesterday 08:20 AM
Last Post: koska147
  Xprog M V5.70 getdanny 2 215 08-19-2017 11:04 AM
Last Post: getdanny
  XPROG 5.5.5 to 5.7.6, software and firmware update minimex 48 10,889 08-07-2017 01:08 PM
Last Post: kidloco
Audi MPC5607b - reading with XProg 5.55 - which diagram is correct Technix 1 319 07-30-2017 09:58 AM
Last Post: alaincarshop
  xprog fimware 5.5.5 ATmega64 ahmedrezk 32 14,642 07-25-2017 12:01 AM
Last Post: sangdien
  why xprog 5.55 need firmewre update after reflash yanko 3 353 07-23-2017 03:31 AM
Last Post: marmaro
  Xprog 5.5.5 Flash Atmega64 ; Bin. HEX free!! timorlank 38 18,419 06-27-2017 04:08 PM
Last Post: Nabil77
  X PROG 5.51 ATMEGA 64 DUMP AND SOFTWARE NEED shervin 4 482 06-21-2017 06:18 AM
Last Post: magna413
  Carprog vs upa usb vs xprog m ionutdanica 7 917 06-15-2017 09:28 PM
Last Post: Kim1980
  why xprog 5.55 need firmewre update after reflash yanko 1 193 06-15-2017 11:38 AM
Last Post: Stinger88



User(s) browsing this thread:
2 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content