To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 108 Votes - 3.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
04-11-2016, 04:21 PM (This post was last modified: 04-11-2016 04:27 PM by rojhat.)
Post: #415
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi,
Does anyone has an issue with 5.5.1, like you read successfully eerpom or MCU, then you want to read/wrige again, and software always hangs on Check Device..
Before it was working fine, this problem just started recently. Tried on 3 different PC -
To get it working you need to replug device and restart the Xprog software, and again only for 1 time.
Please report or test your soft i have tested on 3 xprog 5.51 atmega and 3 laptop same problem.
Tested with 5.55 china work great but verify error on china soft


Its mistake im dont post nyo 2015 link dont load it . Thank .

Envoyé de mon SM-A510F en utilisant Tapatalk
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2016, 07:10 AM
Post: #416
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Yes most people are getting that problem.

Temporarily the solution is to disable internet connection on the pc and after that run the software.

On windows 7, the solution is somewhat easy, just block the outgoing connections of the process, or the port.(if you have serg2000 software you have to block the port)
http://i.imgur.com/JSVZu7Z.png

On windows XP im still checking if there is a way to block outgoing without extra software, but it seems it will really need a 3rd party firewall software.

Feel Free to Thank me if I helped you. Everyone can enjoy some gratitude. Tup

79 Passionate about Mercedes Benz. Still learning everyday.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: djkrugger , maliomladinac , Vojnoo , Miodragz , ezab
04-15-2016, 09:58 AM
Post: #417
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi thank u for reply .to night try it

Envoyé de mon SM-A510F en utilisant Tapatalk
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-2016, 03:35 AM
Post: #418
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi autodigitec thank .I tried the solution and activated even without connecting wifi cards it run great for now.

Envoyé de mon SM-A510F en utilisant Tapatalk
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2016, 08:25 AM
Post: #419
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Could anyone send me the xprog 5.51 SW by LuisAndre?
Dont work the links.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 10:54 AM (This post was last modified: 04-22-2016 10:59 AM by Ray6K.)
Post: #420
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi there,
my Atmega64 chip in my xprog is bricked, i need to fixing it... i'm looking for new chips on ebay, will work any atmega64 8bit 64k chip? or is it necessary atmega64 1410 chip?

THANKS
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-22-2016, 11:10 AM
Post: #421
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
8bit 64k good
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Ray6K
04-22-2016, 11:15 AM
Post: #422
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
OK, thanks a lot! best regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2016, 04:52 AM (This post was last modified: 04-23-2016 07:40 AM by Ray6K.)
Post: #423
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Finally i got that chip working without changing for another one! I loaded wrong file when writting the chip, after that, programmer was not able to energize the chip, power problem message when try to read the chip. I just plug the xprog to usb port on the notebook, usbasp light brighted stronger... then i tried to read the chip and it worked! seems like the usbasp was not providing enough power for unblocking chip... I was able to write the new firmware to chip succesfully and making the xprog device update... xprog 5.5.1 is running with zero problems now! I'm happy Smile
I bought yesterday from ebay two atmega64 chips for repairing my xprog, i don't need them now but i wil have them for future xprog problems...

Share this experience for people having similar problem, give it a try!
Thanks, regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: djkrugger
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  XPROG 5,72 from china, i need activator for this software please Fan_Thomas 8 613 11-18-2017 12:14 AM
Last Post: Fan_Thomas
  Xprog strixas 4 453 11-17-2017 02:56 AM
Last Post: vwman
  Xprog 5.7.0 Controller not responding Zix1 3 352 11-03-2017 06:44 AM
Last Post: ermuraky1
  Xprog- Unknown command.Software error bawareca 8 4,995 11-02-2017 11:00 PM
Last Post: piotrekwoj1
  XPROG-M 4.5 BMW CAS3 Xeon1 5 290 10-27-2017 01:14 PM
Last Post: laz79
  Xprog 5.5.5 Flash Atmega64 ; Bin. HEX free!! timorlank 40 21,586 10-26-2017 12:52 PM
Last Post: farah676
  XPROG 5.5.5 to 5.7.6, software and firmware update minimex 49 13,930 10-23-2017 04:02 AM
Last Post: cardos84
  Xprog M V5.70 getdanny 9 1,321 10-14-2017 01:56 AM
Last Post: getdanny
  Question about xprog Atmega64 EGYAUTO 4 232 10-01-2017 02:45 PM
Last Post: m3touk_85
  xprog 5.70 eprom 93lc46 farciroberto1991 2 362 09-23-2017 03:10 PM
Last Post: farciroberto1991



User(s) browsing this thread:
Krisrw, 2 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content