To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 104 Votes - 3.19 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
10-28-2016, 05:46 AM
Post: #451
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(10-19-2016 09:50 AM)braco Wrote:  Hi ppl,

after reflashing xprog with another xprog, with files from here, under help/hardware info i have "device is silent" error. I did it with Luis Andre's sw from here too.

I reflashed atmega several times, but still the same...

Any advice?

I have one xprog box doing this, its the usb socket on the board. I have power so it recognises it on com3, but its the connections on usb socket for me so look there.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2016, 12:23 PM
Post: #452
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
hi all after update china clone with avr910 v5.3 to v5.51 device is silent.Why all fuses end another is the same . pls help
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-16-2016, 08:38 AM
Post: #453
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
i did all steps and update firmware but when start reading any device gave an error (error software ) searched again for this error i found it here in the same thread i followed the instruction for changing the lock bits but now its not working even the pc not recognize it and by the programmer its cant reprogram its given me just 000 for flash and memory and all lock bits and fuse bits ALL CHECKED AND CANT WRITE NEW CONFIGURATION IS THERE ANY SOLUTION FOR THIS.THANK YOU

REGARDS SAM Fing32
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-19-2016, 09:29 PM
Post: #454
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi. Normally i am working with my xprog original. I have xprog clone, too. Now, i want to sell it to a mate in nice working condition of course. Clone was Version 5.0. Now, i wrote atmega with the files and it works perfectly. But only one time ! It reads and writes perfectly. But just first action in program works. If i want to read second time for example, green LED on xprog is on, but no action. I have to end the xprog program in task manager and unplug xprog. If i start again, i can write or read, but always just one time !! What can i do ? THX !!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Jaycee230
11-19-2016, 10:05 PM
Post: #455
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
Hi
First try reinstall Adobe and turn off internet before starting Xprog software.
It was useful for me.

Press thanks and rep if my post helped
Regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Jan1980 , Jaycee230 , onlyzidic
11-26-2016, 08:01 AM (This post was last modified: 11-28-2016 02:43 AM by Jaycee230.)
Post: #456
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(11-19-2016 09:29 PM)Jan1980 Wrote:  Hi. Normally i am working with my xprog original. I have xprog clone, too. Now, i want to sell it to a mate in nice working condition of course. Clone was Version 5.0. Now, i wrote atmega with the files and it works perfectly. But only one time ! It reads and writes perfectly. But just first action in program works. If i want to read second time for example, green LED on xprog is on, but no action. I have to end the xprog program in task manager and unplug xprog. If i start again, i can write or read, but always just one time !! What can i do ? THX !!!

I'm getting EXACTLY same issue! I can downgrade back to v5 without issue, but every time Install v5.5.1 everything goes to plan, program eep & flash in atmega set fuse & lockbits, I've installed adobe v10 - update software - all fine, I read first device without fail but if I try to read a second time or another device it just jams with green light on?, if I terminate software & restart it does the same thing everytime??? can anybody help us here???533

**********************SOLVED******************

Works with internet off! (Start program with internet off & then can switch internet back on whilst running - no probs)
although I have tried blocking with defender firewall & makes no difference, I'm running XP - anybody know how to get over this minor hurdle??

Please hit the reps & thanks buttons if this post was helpful!!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-29-2016, 11:32 PM (This post was last modified: 11-29-2016 11:33 PM by DDJAM.)
Post: #457
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
hi, i have update my xprog 5.0 sucessefully to this version 5.51, & now i ask if i can update to 5.55 or i need some special procedure....Sadsmile
regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2016, 01:21 AM
Post: #458
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
(11-29-2016 11:32 PM)DDJAM Wrote:  hi, i have update my xprog 5.0 sucessefully to this version 5.51, & now i ask if i can update to 5.55 or i need some special procedure....Sadsmile
regards

Stick with this 5.5.1 its the most stable by far at the moment, thanks to the main man luis andre
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: DDJAM , narkeleptk , dinho
12-28-2016, 02:22 AM
Post: #459
RE: XProg 5.5.1 software + atmega flash
thank you very much. it worked
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  problem xprog box argen.dll bahlawi 1 73 05-22-2017 09:35 AM
Last Post: narkeleptk
  Xprog 5.5.5 Flash Atmega64 ; Bin. HEX free!! timorlank 37 15,538 05-15-2017 11:54 PM
Last Post: dingchavaz
  Carprog vs upa usb vs xprog m ionutdanica 2 265 04-26-2017 05:20 AM
Last Post: kidloco
  xprog box error brazaru 3 736 04-24-2017 08:17 PM
Last Post: margjelin
VW Xprog v5.7 clone hasslavane 7 1,549 04-15-2017 08:21 AM
Last Post: collmen
  27C020 with XProg-M TDeddy 2 162 03-18-2017 01:46 AM
Last Post: john_gsm
  X PROG 5.51 ATMEGA 64 DUMP AND SOFTWARE NEED shervin 3 268 03-11-2017 08:15 PM
Last Post: shervin
  XPROG 5.5.5 to 5.7.6, software and firmware update minimex 43 7,294 03-09-2017 05:06 AM
Last Post: rch11
VW Xprog v5.55 with dongle soft need essamistar 4 298 03-02-2017 07:33 AM
Last Post: golf1gti
  Xprog clone update konrad199915.98 4 379 03-02-2017 07:12 AM
Last Post: wieslov



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content