To obtain your Invitation code, please send a request to: webmaster@mhhauto.com

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 8 Votes - 2.63 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
10-24-2012, 12:13 AM (This post was last modified: 10-24-2012 12:21 AM by Ivory2001.)
Post: #1
Mercedes Benz no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Hello,

I installed DAS/Xentry (AppID 252) up to 09/2012 without any errors. The mux is working fine.
So, after that I installed WIS and EPS also up to 09/2012, also with no errors.
I can start the WIS and EPC over the EWA net with the Internet Explorer.
But if I would start WIS over Xentry, Xentry tells me "Wrong value at system.ewanet.standalonepath. Please check the GlobalSystemSettings.properties".
Ok, I look into the file and the EWA section shows me this:
Code:
system.ewanet.ini=C:/Programme/ewa/ewanapi/ewanapi.ini
system.ewanet.standalonepath=C:/Programme/ewa/wisnet/standalone.bat
So, on my hdd is no folder named wisnet with a standalone.bat. I searched the complete hdd. There also no standalone.bat!!!
I think the wisnet app is not installed correctly?!?!?!
How can I fix the problem?
Can anybody help me?

Thanks in advance.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 12:47 AM (This post was last modified: 10-24-2012 12:55 AM by pkevolved.)
Post: #2
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
I happens because you have installed WIS net the wrong way. Let me guess, you installed it the same way you installed the EPC net ? You need to install it as standalone.
Try this :

Remove wis net database via EWA net administration.
Insert or mount WIS net first DVD, and open it. When you open it, run "SDCheck" or "SDSwitch"
That should start installation for WIS net standalone.
Follow the instructions, and it should work.

If you have any other problems please post.

Regards.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 01:26 AM
Post: #3
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Ok...
I'll try this this evening.
"SDCheck" or "SDSwitch" is on the hdd or on the first EPC DVD?
Ok, I'll find this...

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 01:33 AM
Post: #4
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
(10-24-2012 01:26 AM)Ivory2001 Wrote:  Ok...
I'll try this this evening.
"SDCheck" or "SDSwitch" is on the hdd or on the first EPC DVD?
Ok, I'll find this...

Thanks

"SDCheck" or "SDSwitch" are on the first WIS net DVD.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Ivory2001
10-24-2012, 05:27 AM
Post: #5
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Ok, thanks.
Should I start \ewa\setup.exe before I run "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch". Or is "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch" enough and it install's me the EWA net admin tool (and somithing like this) to?

Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 09:48 AM
Post: #6
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
(10-24-2012 05:27 AM)Ivory2001 Wrote:  Ok, thanks.
Should I start \ewa\setup.exe before I run "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch". Or is "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch" enough and it install's me the EWA net admin tool (and somithing like this) to?

Thanks.

Just run SDSwitch.exe, don't worry about the rest. Let it use defaults if it asks some questions and then select your preferred language and after a while you should have it all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: webmaster
10-24-2012, 10:08 AM (This post was last modified: 10-24-2012 10:09 AM by Ivory2001.)
Post: #7
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Ok, I install with SDSwitch the StandAlone WIS. And it works as standalone.
After that I install EPC with the EPC-Discs, but the Admin Tool shows me that the WIS-DB isn't installed. So I must update the WIS-DB with the admin tool again...?!?!?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 11:36 AM
Post: #8
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
It works.
I run DVD:\ewa\readme\Support\Standalone_mediasens.reg
I installed WISnet Standalone with SDSwitch up to 09/2012
After that, I install ewa with \ewa\setup.exe.
Now the ewa admin tool shows me, that the WIS-DB isn't installed. So I update the WIS-DB via the admin tool again up to 09/2012 and delete the WIS-DB backup with the admin tool.
WIS works now as standalone and via the WISnet.

Thanks to all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 08:29 PM
Post: #9
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
(10-24-2012 11:36 AM)Ivory2001 Wrote:  It works.
I run DVD:\ewa\readme\Support\Standalone_mediasens.reg
I installed WISnet Standalone with SDSwitch up to 09/2012
After that, I install ewa with \ewa\setup.exe.
Now the ewa admin tool shows me, that the WIS-DB isn't installed. So I update the WIS-DB via the admin tool again up to 09/2012 and delete the WIS-DB backup with the admin tool.
WIS works now as standalone and via the WISnet.

Thanks to all.

I've done this too (in the past) but this isn't what you are supposed to do.

This way you are able to make WIS NET Standalone use the EWA NET WIS database (the other way around should not work).

It would be better if others would not start doing the same and start asking a lot of questions for help. WIS NET Standalone should be enough, no need to see WIS database installed from the admin tool as you are supposed to use the Standalone version of it.

I cannot remember if DAS/Xentry linking to WIS still works, can you test it? If it works, I guess there is no harm other than some additional work to run two complete database updates.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Mercedes Benz 01.2014 Fixed Bin Folder for PartD, D2 and SDconnect mercedessd 24 4,662 Today 01:24 AM
Last Post: fcarocha
Mercedes Benz 01.2014 FULL BIN FIXED Folder for PartD (C3) and SDconnect Fouad 27 5,277 07-27-2014 11:30 PM
Last Post: Peppie
Mercedes Benz NEW! EPCnet EWAnet KG skdrasher 608 41,619 07-25-2014 10:38 PM
Last Post: mahdyonline
Mercedes Benz ORIGINAL BIN FOLDER 5.2014 petitepeste71 8 372 07-14-2014 10:52 AM
Last Post: Rocinante
  03.2014 FULL BIN FIXED Folder for PartD (C3) and SDconnect htservice 24 2,222 07-03-2014 07:32 AM
Last Post: mewahyudi
  bin folder DAS for 052014 sanek2xlc 1 232 06-23-2014 02:39 AM
Last Post: mewahyudi
Mercedes Benz ewanet 4.2014 java problem alptegin 14 823 06-16-2014 09:18 AM
Last Post: TizWaz
Mercedes Benz Virgin DAS bin folder needed Zoomer 0 125 06-14-2014 12:39 AM
Last Post: Zoomer
Mercedes Benz 11.2013 FULL BIN FIXED Folder for PartD (C3) Fouad 8 3,760 05-24-2014 01:18 AM
Last Post: ecoman
Mercedes Benz C3 bin folder for 03.2014 petitepeste71 35 5,334 05-16-2014 02:43 AM
Last Post: sergiuMB



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content