To obtain your registration ID, please send a request to: webmaster@mhhauto.com
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 20 Votes - 3.05 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
10-24-2012, 12:13 AM (This post was last modified: 10-24-2012 12:21 AM by Ivory2001.)
Post: #1
Mercedes Benz no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Hello,

I installed DAS/Xentry (AppID 252) up to 09/2012 without any errors. The mux is working fine.
So, after that I installed WIS and EPS also up to 09/2012, also with no errors.
I can start the WIS and EPC over the EWA net with the Internet Explorer.
But if I would start WIS over Xentry, Xentry tells me "Wrong value at system.ewanet.standalonepath. Please check the GlobalSystemSettings.properties".
Ok, I look into the file and the EWA section shows me this:
Code:
system.ewanet.ini=C:/Programme/ewa/ewanapi/ewanapi.ini
system.ewanet.standalonepath=C:/Programme/ewa/wisnet/standalone.bat
So, on my hdd is no folder named wisnet with a standalone.bat. I searched the complete hdd. There also no standalone.bat!!!
I think the wisnet app is not installed correctly?!?!?!
How can I fix the problem?
Can anybody help me?

Thanks in advance.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 12:47 AM
Post: #2
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
I happens because you have installed WIS net the wrong way. Let me guess, you installed it the same way you installed the EPC net ? You need to install it as standalone.
Try this :

Remove wis net database via EWA net administration.
Insert or mount WIS net first DVD, and open it. When you open it, run "SDCheck" or "SDSwitch"
That should start installation for WIS net standalone.
Follow the instructions, and it should work.

If you have any other problems please post.

Regards.
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 01:26 AM
Post: #3
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Ok...
I'll try this this evening.
"SDCheck" or "SDSwitch" is on the hdd or on the first EPC DVD?
Ok, I'll find this...

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 01:33 AM
Post: #4
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
(10-24-2012 01:26 AM)Ivory2001 Wrote:  Ok...
I'll try this this evening.
"SDCheck" or "SDSwitch" is on the hdd or on the first EPC DVD?
Ok, I'll find this...

Thanks

"SDCheck" or "SDSwitch" are on the first WIS net DVD.
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: Ivory2001
10-24-2012, 05:27 AM
Post: #5
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Ok, thanks.
Should I start \ewa\setup.exe before I run "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch". Or is "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch" enough and it install's me the EWA net admin tool (and somithing like this) to?

Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 09:48 AM
Post: #6
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
(10-24-2012 05:27 AM)Ivory2001 Wrote:  Ok, thanks.
Should I start \ewa\setup.exe before I run "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch". Or is "SDCheck"/"SDSwitch" enough and it install's me the EWA net admin tool (and somithing like this) to?

Thanks.

Just run SDSwitch.exe, don't worry about the rest. Let it use defaults if it asks some questions and then select your preferred language and after a while you should have it all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: webmaster
10-24-2012, 10:08 AM (This post was last modified: 10-24-2012 10:09 AM by Ivory2001.)
Post: #7
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
Ok, I install with SDSwitch the StandAlone WIS. And it works as standalone.
After that I install EPC with the EPC-Discs, but the Admin Tool shows me that the WIS-DB isn't installed. So I must update the WIS-DB with the admin tool again...?!?!?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 11:36 AM
Post: #8
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
It works.
I run DVD:\ewa\readme\Support\Standalone_mediasens.reg
I installed WISnet Standalone with SDSwitch up to 09/2012
After that, I install ewa with \ewa\setup.exe.
Now the ewa admin tool shows me, that the WIS-DB isn't installed. So I update the WIS-DB via the admin tool again up to 09/2012 and delete the WIS-DB backup with the admin tool.
WIS works now as standalone and via the WISnet.

Thanks to all.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2012, 08:29 PM
Post: #9
RE: no wisnet folder in C:\Programme\EWA or C:\Programme\EWANET - 09/2012
(10-24-2012 11:36 AM)Ivory2001 Wrote:  It works.
I run DVD:\ewa\readme\Support\Standalone_mediasens.reg
I installed WISnet Standalone with SDSwitch up to 09/2012
After that, I install ewa with \ewa\setup.exe.
Now the ewa admin tool shows me, that the WIS-DB isn't installed. So I update the WIS-DB via the admin tool again up to 09/2012 and delete the WIS-DB backup with the admin tool.
WIS works now as standalone and via the WISnet.

Thanks to all.

I've done this too (in the past) but this isn't what you are supposed to do.

This way you are able to make WIS NET Standalone use the EWA NET WIS database (the other way around should not work).

It would be better if others would not start doing the same and start asking a lot of questions for help. WIS NET Standalone should be enough, no need to see WIS database installed from the admin tool as you are supposed to use the Standalone version of it.

I cannot remember if DAS/Xentry linking to WIS still works, can you test it? If it works, I guess there is no harm other than some additional work to run two complete database updates.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Mercedes Benz NEW! EPCnet EWAnet KG skdrasher 1,082 153,060 05-22-2016 11:54 AM
Last Post: fab22
Mercedes Benz EWA net start Adnan 7 447 05-20-2016 03:30 AM
Last Post: €XC€PTiON™
Mercedes Benz Bin folder 09 2015 pijey 3 106 05-19-2016 11:58 AM
Last Post: Rocinante
Mercedes Benz Folder bin modified pijey 7 289 05-12-2016 03:45 AM
Last Post: Rocinante
Mercedes Benz Setup-EWA installation error djtosko 10 599 04-24-2016 09:27 AM
Last Post: Vadik
Mercedes Benz 12.2014 C3 and C4 with the same Das bin folder graphix 19 3,794 04-23-2016 08:52 AM
Last Post: Romcik
Mercedes Benz SDconnect Toolkit folder 2015.9 Max.Polska 4 584 03-28-2016 04:13 AM
Last Post: vssamuel
Mercedes Benz EWA application server offline Horstilein 10 2,742 03-22-2016 09:58 PM
Last Post: JanosTakacs
Mercedes Benz EWA net error 462 solution - EPC/WIS shortcut - working solution Pali33 2 783 03-12-2016 02:13 PM
Last Post: Jazo116
  Problem on EWA net server nour22 3 464 03-11-2016 10:31 AM
Last Post: JanosTakacs



User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)

Return to TopReturn to Content