MHH AUTO
Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - Printable Version

+- MHH AUTO (http://mhhauto.com)
+-- Forum: MHH AUTO FORUMS. (/Forum-MHH-AUTO-FORUMS)
+--- Forum: Automotive Hardware. (/Forum-Automotive-Hardware)
+--- Thread: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 (/Thread-Carbrain-c168-or-ADS-1)

Pages: 1 2


Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - Colorless - 06-27-2011 02:05 PM

I just got a Carbrain c168 clone but it came with ads-1 software Chinese only and have tried to find any english software that will work I have got a copy of carbrain 15.68 and crack but it will not communicate with the combox so if anyone has a solution can you please send it to me as my seller will not respond to emails.


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - autodiagservices - 06-29-2011 01:33 PM

(06-27-2011 02:05 PM)Colorless Wrote:  I just got a Carbrain c168 clone but it came with ads-1 software Chinese only and have tried to find any english software that will work I have got a copy of carbrain 15.68 and crack but it will not communicate with the combox so if anyone has a solution can you please send it to me as my seller will not respond to emails.

i think you have not correctly install the driver for the combo box. i also have a carbrain package and i am using cracked software with it, and it communicates well with the combo box. anyway carbrain is a bad buy, it doesnt communicate well with most vehicle's powertrain. best of luck, anyway.


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - powerpower - 06-29-2011 11:00 PM

Hi

Look for xcar software and try it


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - Colorless - 06-30-2011 09:08 AM

can't find the software for xcar 431 but looks like the same hardware i got a working version of ads-1 and also carbrain if anyone needs let me know and i will post them up asap or i will post them when i get a chance.


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - Colorless - 06-30-2011 04:17 PM

OK so I got the software working now but I can only connect to one car out of like 4 tried,I tried with a Volvo s40 and Toyota Camry a Bmw e46 and a Ford Ranger and only the E46 connected and the rest just show that they can not connect to the ECU does that sound like maybe the scanner is bad or is this normal as this scanner is crap or my computer setup but I tried on two different laptops one running xp sp2 and one with windows 7 and no difference. If anyone could help so I can get this working that would be great.


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - Colorless - 07-02-2011 07:02 AM

Found my problem I had it installed on my latop that had the blackberry desktop manager that reserves comport 3 and 4 so the program was given a comport setting of com port 13 so I changed it in hardware manager to comport 1 and the program can now connect to ecu


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - POLAKO - 07-06-2011 03:52 PM

HI.I use carbrain 15,70 version (lost ford europe).do someone has 15.68 version 100%working include crack?i tested in good cover: nissan xtrail 2005,toyota avensis corolla yaris 2000-2005,vw group,bmw 5 e39,mb w210;opel corsa c 2004.Fail tested:all daewoo models(only engine tests -more fault data list),opel vectra 1998-no response,toyota up to 2005 only srs data(fault codes) ,fiat punto 1998-no response 3 pin.carbrain is not good product it is toy for amatour.


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - Colorless - 07-06-2011 08:15 PM

I agree with you that the product is junk. I can only connect to a few ecu's and then will really only read and clear codes I am trying to return this product to get maybe a x431 diagun or autoboss or autocom.


RE: Carbrain c168 or ADS-1 - powerpower - 07-07-2011 09:02 AM

(07-06-2011 08:15 PM)Colorless Wrote:  I agree with you that the product is junk. I can only connect to a few ecu's and then will really only read and clear codes I am trying to return this product to get maybe a x431 diagun or autoboss or autocom.

x431 diAGNUM IS THE BEST