To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Please note that, guests have limited sections to view!!!
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 3.36 Average
Another ME9.7 xprog Help!!!
Mercedes Benz 
Hello Guys,

Im a Newbie, Please help guys, Im working on a Merc GL450 2007mdl with
an ME9.7 ecu. problem is Ecu got fried/burned. I got a Used ECU with exactly the same part nos. what im trying to do is clone the damaged ecu and put it all in the used Ecu. I have Xprog, from reading around the forum i know this can be done by bdm connection. Please walk me through the steps i dont want to cause damage to the donor ecu. i have a few questions and I attached some pictures.

first: im following the Xprog bdm connection in the picture attached, im trying to get a reading but nada. I think this is because i need to connect a power source on the ecu being read, where should i connect this? and what voltage should it be? 12v?533

second:
in the xprog device selection am i correct to choose MPC5xx? for MPC564MZP68.
it also has a selection
MPC
configuration A
Configuration B
etc
which one do i choose?Fing20

thank you in advance
Me9.7 burned.jpg
File Type: .jpg
Downloaded: 92 times
Size: 97.57 KB

xprog mcu.jpg
Downloaded: 64 times
Size: 98.51 KB

xprog me9.7.jpg
Downloaded: 76 times
Size: 99.24 KB

Thanks given by:
the board is pretty damaged. I think you'd be better served to remove the chip your trying to read.

I'm not familiar with the ecu but I think you need one of those soic 8 chips mostly that has the vin info stored. Then for full clone if you wanted exact copy the bigger chip middle top.

Again I don't know this board and cant really see in your pictures so I may be way off...