To obtain your registration code or if you are not able to recover your MHH account, kindly contact [email protected]
MHH is in-compatible with Internet explorer!
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 1.67 Average

PTT 2.6 PROBLEM

Hi,
All is good now.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Thanks given by:
(06-01-2018, 12:27 AM)trs100 Wrote: Hi,
I purchased ptt 2.6 from chestertech and was OK first few times.
Then it showed the message as on the picture?
I asked chestertech, he promise to do it, but more than a month since then he don't answer.
Can you help me guy, what could be the reason for it and how to fix it?
Also if you have some info for chestertech let me know

Thanks.

looks like you have changed from metric to us
now you have to reactivate it again and keep it at metric.
Before reactivation stop services.
Thanks given by: quality truck
Yes. Same thing with my Chestertech install.
I am just a mechanic, I will help if I can to pay back this awesome site!
Thanks given by:
All good and fixed.
Thanks given by:
(06-01-2018, 01:23 AM)trs100 Wrote: He said he is going to reactivate, because I need it in USA units.
But he just never came back.
Is there anything I can do to fix it?
Thanks given by:
He can't make it to work in miles. He needs to adjust the databases (apci and baldo) in miles. His 2.05.87 NEVER WORKED with north American trucks. As far as I see from this thread, his 2.6 isn't working either. Look, I'm new here. I'm not bashing Chestertech, he shared a lot of good things on this forum and I have nothing but RESPECT for him. But his 2.5 and 2.6 installs DO NOT and WILL NOT work with north American trucks. There's only one guy in the whole world at the moment who has a 2.6 install that will work with us trucks, and that is suskunx aka phoenixdiags. Don't waste your time. I did, I spent months of my life trying to make it work. Don't be me, be smarter
Thanks given by: quality truck , ivecoman4 , ray-san