To obtain your registration ID "Invitation Code", please send your request to: [email protected]
Please note that, guests have limited sections to view!!!
Dear Respected Members, please abide by the rules of the forum and avoid posting unacceptable comments or illegal software. Thanks!
If you are a registered member in MHH and not able to login or recover your account, Kindly contact [email protected]

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
Total Noob Questions - Need guidance
Hello guys. Many people call me and ask if we can mess with immobilizers

I see some potential on this area for my shop and I would be intrested in learning more about it and how I can offer this service

First of all, is it possible to work with someone experienced? (as a dealer of him?)

Can I use Kess or Ktag in order to offer solutions or need extra equipment?

Is there any guide that will allow me to know more about when I need to do immo off, immo virgin, key reprogramming etc? Because I really have no idea about them and when I need to do each of them

Thank you in advance and sorry for silly questions
Thanks given by:
No question is silly
I struggled with a audi tt the other day as it is a Immo2 car and i hadn't worked on anything older than immo4 even my avdi wouldn't work on immo2!

Immo work is normally in the 24c(xx) chips where xx is the number of lines of info 24c04 vs 24c128 etc
You will also come across 25Xcc and 95Xxx (24CLxx on newer vw's) they are all 8 pin soic chips

Best tool I use for wide coverage is VVDI Prog
I pair this with VVDI MB tool, VVDI2 and AVDI so it is an investment
I have to say with the tools I have its easier to program the keys then it is to remove the immo - the only immo off i do is for the second hand ecu's we sell so they are a direct plug and play, even then if we have the old ecu or a working key we normally code them