MHH AUTO

Full Version: 02 sensor help opel/vauxhall corsa opc/vxr
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
hello , looking for a solution to my o2 sensor problem , ok here is the info as to whats going on - the car is a standard opel corsa vxr/opc with a bosch 7.6.3 ecu , I have removed the first catalytic converter with a de-cat pipe the only major problem is the car will go into limp mode after a few miles , as i've only been in the winols game for just under a year i'am by no means qualified to adjust my own values in hex code yet , I have the bin file ready to go read by my kess2 if anybody could help , not asking for anything free im willing to pay
regards c pollard
don't think it will go in limp just becuase cat is removed. post file and dtcs and will check it
(11-06-2017, 03:22 PM)telucu17 Wrote: [ -> ]don't think it will go in limp just becuase cat is removed. post file and dtcs and will check it
i can delete lambda if you post file.
thankyou for your quick response im getting two faults , one is the spanner on the dash the other is the engine management light when i plug in my obd2 reader its saying bank 2 lambda sensor is at fault , the other problem i have is the car is fitted with a hybrid turbo and the ecu sometimes see an overboost then i get the dash spanner
Check for misfires if you get the spanner when overboosting. Not familiar with your car, but I assume you have had the ecu tuned.
(11-06-2017, 03:49 PM)JettaRed Wrote: [ -> ]Check for misfires if you get the spammer when overboosting. Not familiar with your car, but I assume you have had the ecu tuned.

no the car has had no ecu tuning as there is nobody within 300 miles of me that can tune it , i have been to all my local rolling roads and as the car does not have a custom stand alone ecu they cant help me , i have run an opcom data log and im not seeing any misfires just overboosting
(11-06-2017, 03:33 PM)corsa_vxr_chris Wrote: [ -> ]the other problem i have is the car is fitted with a hybrid turbo and the ecu sometimes see an overboost then i get the dash spanner
hybrid turbo on stock map? Big Grin
(11-06-2017, 05:19 PM)lsdlsd88 Wrote: [ -> ][quote='corsa_vxr_chris' pid='1094422' dateline='1509964416']the other problem i have is the car is fitted with a hybrid turbo and the ecu sometimes see an overboost then i get the dash spanner
hybrid turbo on stock map? Big Grin
[/quote
thanks for your help but not everybody is a pro tuner like yourself , and as i say there is no one within 300 miles that will map it
Pages: 1 2